Support Roman Susan Art Foundation NFP

Roman Susan has been organized and run with significant help from family, friends, neighborhood volunteers, and participating artists. In 2016, Roman Susan incorporated as an artist-run nonprofit organization, receiving 501(c)3 tax-exempt status as a public charity.

If you have the means to do so, please share your support through an online donation via GuidestarFacebook, Patreon, PayPal, or Venmo, via checks mailed USPS to 1224 W Loyola Ave, Chicago IL 60626, or by writing to us at for additional options. You may also support us and help the organization grow without money by giving us your honest feedback via Thank you!

The image above at 1224 W Loyola Ave is from 2014, during the project On the impossibility of a singular hand by J. Kent. In our first ten years, Roman Susan has been privileged to celebrate and share 170 art projects, showcasing the work of 1,000+ artists. 

1224 W Loyola Ave is open through sponsorship and support by Chrystal + Bob Abhalter, Kristin + Nathan Abhalter Smith, Ivy + Ali Abid, Alejandro Acierto, Randy Alexander + Susan Wexler, Joni Kat Anderson, Oscar Arriola, Adam Baker, Cynthia Bargar, Lynn Basa, Rebecca Beachy, Michael Blissett, Dan Boyd + Makiko Yamauchi, Judith Brotman, Salome Chasnoff, Laura Christman, Deirdre Colgan Jones, Paté Conway, Meg Duguid, Taylor Ervin, Chad Eschman, Paul Escriva, Esther Espino + Ben Hodous, Carolina Fernandez Del Dago, Noah Firestone, Peter Fleps, Joanna Furnans + Christine Wallers, Jason House, Samantha Garcia, Amber Ginsburg, Ronen Goldstein, Becky Grajeda, Yhelena + Michael Hall, Erin Hayden + Jeff Robinson, Lorna + Curtis Henderson, Ruth Hodgins + Kit Rosenberg, Michelle Hooper, Josh Ippel, Kevin Kaempf, Colleen Keihm, Mel Keiser + Matt Martin, Millicent Kennedy, J. Kent + Andrew Bearnot, Vanessa Joy King, Brian Kirkbride, Thomas Kong, Mie Kongo, John-Michael Korpal, Davi Lakind, Elaine Lemieux, Siobhan Leonard, Leah Levine, Emily Lindskoog, Angela Lopez, Alma + Marion Lucius, Kera MacKenzie + Andrew Mausert Mooney, Susan Maller, John Marks + Crystal Myslajek, Yvette Mayorga, Barbara McDaniel, Lise McKean, Joelle Mercedes, Yunhee Min, Ruxandra Mitache, Nora Moore Lloyd, Sheree Moratto, Kalina Morrigan, Craig Neeson, Lara Oppenheimer, Melissa Oresky, Colleen Plumb, Diane Ponder, John Preus, Erika Råberg, Adam Rogers, Nancy Lu Rosenheim, Amina Ross, Emma Rozanski, Vida Sacic, Jose Santiago Perez, Julie Schauer, Roberta Schmatz, Levi Sherman, Madhuri Shukla, Jean + Vic Smith, Elena Solomon, Natalie + Nate Solomon, Lauren Sudbrink, Ruby T, Maryam Taghavi, Savneet Talwar, Tracy Marie Taylor, Chanel Chiffon Thomas, Ryan Thompson, Will Thompson, Karen Townsend, A.P. Vague, Tricia Van Eck, Betsy + Bill Vandercook, Zachary Vanes, Kaitlin Very, Lisa Vinebaum, Jenyu Wang, Liz Weinstein, Leila Wilson, Emily Wood, Yaloo, Andrew Yang + Christa Donner, Polly Yates, Sara Zalek, Gwyneth Zeleny Anderson, Mary Zerkel, and other supporters.

Roman Susan Art Foundation NFP is a 501(c)3 tax-exempt public charity supported in part by grants from the Illinois Arts Council Agency through awards from the National Endowment for the Arts, CityArts and Foster Innovation grants from the City of Chicago Department of Cultural Affairs & Special Events, Gen Ops Plus grants from The Gaylord and Dorothy Donnelley Foundation, The Richard H. Driehaus Foundation, Hyde Park Art Center Artists Run Chicago Fund, The Reva and David Logan Foundation, The MacArthur Funds for Culture, Equity, and the Arts at the Richard H. Driehaus Foundation, 6018North, AD3 Innovation Bootcamp, An Sylvia Exhibitions, Foundation Source, Lucky Pierre, and Story Luck, as well as vital in-kind support from Archie’s Cafe, Cargo Collective, Lawyers for the Creative Arts, and Sloane Communications.